College Leadership


Students are at the heart of everything we do at Alverno. Our student-centered leadership are proud to serve this rich campus community.

Alverno College Leadership

Senior Administration

  • Christy L. Brown, JD
  • Heidi Anderson-Isaacson, EdD
    Vice President of Student Development and Success, Dean of Students
  • Kate Lundeen, MPP
    Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing
  • Kim Muench
    Interim Vice President for Advancement
  • Dawn Peterson, MST, CPA
    Vice President for Finance and Administration

Academic Deans

  • Jeanie C. Lucy, OD, PhD, MPH, MS, FAAO
    School of Arts and Sciences
  • Jodi Eastberg, PhD
    Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs, School of Professional and Graduate Studies
  • Laurie Kunkel-Jordan ’00, PhD, ANP-BC, CCRN
    JoAnn McGrath School of Nursing and Health Professions


Meet our Board of Trustees

Executive Officers

  • Katherine M. Hudson H'14, Chair
    Brady Corporation, Chairman of the Board (retired)
  • Kristine Obrecht, Vice Chair
    Deloitte & Touche, LLP, Partner
  • Deborah Fumagalli, OSF, '06, Vice Chair
    School Sisters of St. Francis, Community Volunteer
  • Christy L. Brown, JD, President
    Alverno College


  • Tammy Belton-Davis '93
    Founder and Principal, Athena Communications
  • Mary Catherine Carroll, OSF '62
    School Sisters of St. Francis, United States Province, Volunteer
  • Jovita Carranza H'11
    JCR Group, President 
  • Tina Chang
    SysLogic, Inc, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mary Diez, OSF '67
    Alverno College, Professor Emerita, Community Volunteer
  • Kathleen Flanagan
    Nuveen Investments, Senior Vice President (retired)
    Leadership Communications, President
    School Sisters of St. Francis, Associate Member, and Community Volunteer
  • Jacquelyn Fredrick
    BloodCenter of Wisconsin; President and CEO (retired)
    Versiti Inc. President and CEO (retired)
  • Marie Golanowski '07
    Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center, President
  • Cecelia I. Gore '92 '08
    Brewers Community Foundation, Executive Director
  • Mari-Anne Hechmann '91
    Alverno College, Community Volunteer
  • Ellen Hopper '96
    Northwestern Mutual, Vice President-Distribution Performance
  • Barbara Kluka '66
    School Sisters of St. Francis, Associate Member, Mediator, Community Volunteer
  • Dr. Syneathia LaGrant '07
    Manpower Group, Vice President and Global Head of Talent Management and Development
  • Donald W. Layden, Jr.                
    Quarles & Brady, Partner
  • Marianne Lubar
    Lubar Family Foundation, President
  • Samantha Maldonado '09 '11
    Kohl's, Senior Manager Diversity & Inclusion
  • Kathy McCormack
    Johnson Controls Inc., Vice President, Human Resources, Global Products
  • Alan Murphy
    BlueCo Brands, President
  • Bruce Myers
    Managing Director, AlixPartners
  • Abigail J. Nash
    Journal Sentinel Inc., Vice President (retired)
  • Kathleen O'Brien, OSF '67
    School Sisters of Saint Francis, United States Province, Provincial Coordinator
  • Mary C. Schneider, OSF, '69
    School Sisters of St. Francis, United States Province, Leadership Team
    Center for Grief Recovery, Independent Practitioner
  • Marsha Sehler
    Uihlein Wilson Architects, Director of Business Development
  • Gina Spang '08
    Senior Project Manager, VJS Construction Services
  • Robert Venable
    Charter Manufacturing, President and Chief Operating Officer
  • Tia Vernon '08
    Ascension All Saints Hospital, Racine, Co-Medical Director/Hospital Medicine
  • Richelle Webb Dixon
    Froedtert Hospital, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Trustees Emeriti 

  • Mary Beth Berkes, '75
    Linden Capital Partners, Co-Founding Partner and Managing Director (retired)
  • Peter W. Bruce
    Davis and Kuelthau, Attorneys at Law, of counsel
  • Elaine Burke H'15
  • Ellen M. Gardner '69
    Ameritech WI, President (retired)
  • Mary Ann LaBahn
    Bank One Trust Company, Vice President (retired)
  • Maurice J. McSweeney
    Foley & Lardner, Partner (retired)
  • Frederick A. Muth, Jr.
    Whyte Hirschboeck and Dudek, Chairman Emeritus
  • Guy A. Osborn
    Universal Foods Corporation, Chairman (retired)
  • Anne H. Vogel
    Art Historian
  • Barbara Wyatt Sibley '82
    Community Volunteer

Religious Sponsors

  • School Sisters of St. Francis