Background Image
Background Image

Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Penny Alt-Gehrman

Penny Alt-Gehrman, MSN RN
Assistant Professor
Penny.alt-gehrman@alverno.edu
414-382-6246

Area of expertise: ICU, Emergency, Trauma Nursing Care ‌

 

 Joanne ArcherJoanne Archer, MSN, CNS, RN, BC-ADM
Assistant Professor
Clinical Nurse Specialist Program Coordinator
joanne.archer@alverno.edu
414-382-6482

Area of expertise: Diabetes management/education, Chronic disease management, Acute Care Nursing

 

 Stephanie BruceStephanie Bruce, MS, RN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor
Stephanie.bruce@alverno.edu
414-382-6163

Area of expertise: Nutrition, Pharmacology, Acute Care and Geriatric Nursing

 

 Diane DuffyDiane Duffy, PhD, RN
Professor
Diane.duffy@alverno.edu
414-382-6293

Area of expertise: Nursing Research, Health Policy, and Comparative Health Policy

 

Sharon FehrenbachShari Fehrenbach, MSN, RN, APNP, FNP-BC       Assistant Professor Shari.fehrenbach@alverno.edu                                414-382-6272

Area of Expertise: Family Nurse Practitioner, Critical Care, Cardiac, and Occupational Health Injuries

 

Karen HartjeKaren Hartje, DNP, RN, NP-BC, APNP
Assistant Professor
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program Director
karen.hartje@alverno.edu
414-382-6280

Areas of Expertise:  Obstetric Nursing, Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner, Gynecologic Oncology

 

Julie JutrzonkaJulie Jutrzonka, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Julie.jutrzonka@alverno.edu
414-382-6297

Area of expertise: Emergency Care Nursing, NCLEX-RN Licensure Preparation, Test-taking Strategies

 

Mary KittenMary Kitten, MSN, CRRN, MSCN, RN
Associate Professor
Mary.kitten@alverno.edu
414-382-6274

Area of expertise: Stroke, Spinal Cord Injury, Multiple Sclerosis, Public Health Nursing

 

Laurie Kunkel-Jordan PhotoLaurie Kunkel-Jordan
Assistant Professor
Laurie.Kunkel-Jordan@alverno.edu
414-382-6300

Area of expertise: Adult-geriatrics, research, intensive care

 

NelsonCatherine Nelson, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Catherine.nelson@alverno.edu
414-382-6281

Area of expertise: Acute Care Nursing ‌

 

Margaret RauschenbergerMargaret Rauschenberger, MSN, RN, CCHP
Associate Professor
Interim Dean
Undergraduate Program Director
Margaret.rauschenberger@alverno.edu
414-382-6276

Area of expertise:  Mental Health Nursing, Corrections Nursing

 

 Annette RiesAnnette Ries, MSNEd, RN
Simulation Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Certified: CHSE
Annette.ries@alverno.edu
414-382-6404

Area of expertise: Clinical Simulation, Acute Care Nursing

 

RoggaLee Ann Rogga, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Lee.rogga@alverno.edu
414-382-6291

Area of expertise: Acute and Chronic Care Nursing

 

 ‌Judeen SchulteJudeen Schulte, PhD, RN
Professor
Judeen.schulte@alverno.edu
414-382-6284

Area of expertise: Public Health Nursing

 

 ‌Cathy Schulz, FNP, RN
Professor
Cathy.Schulz@alverno.edu
414-382-6309

Area of expertise: Family practice, public health, pathophysiology

 

Leah SorensonBecca Skidmore BSN, RN
Clinical Liason
Becca.skidmore@alverno.edu
414-382-6278

Area of expertise: Medical-Surgical and Emergency Nursing

 

 

Leah SorensonLeah Sorenson, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Leah.sorenson@alverno.edu
414-382-3148

Area of expertise: Hospice Nursing, Corrections Nursing

 

Brenda StallbaumBrenda Stallbaum, MSN, APNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Brenda.stallbaum@alverno.edu
414-382-6273

Area of expertise: Mental Health Nursing

 

SternigVallimae Sternig, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Valli.sternig@alverno.edu
414-382-6311

Areas of Expertise: Vulnerable Populations, Childbearing Nursing, Mental Health Nursing, Use of Self Assessment for Learning

 

 ‌Ann VanEerden HeadshotAnn VanEerden, MSN, MS, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Ann.vaneerden@alverno.edu
414-382-6282

Area of expertise: Public Health, School, and Rehabilitation Nursing

 

 Patti VargaPatti Varga, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Professor
Patti.varga@alverno.edu
414-382-6303

Area of expertise: Parish Nursing, Community Health, Nursing Education, Leadership

Research: Factors impacting diverse students in nursing programs

 

Luanne WielichowskiLuanne Wielichowski MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-BC
Professor, FNP Program Director
Luanne.wielichowski@alverno.edu
414-382-6285

Area of expertise: Family Practice Nurse Practitioner, Obstetric and Women's Health Nursing, Oncology, Primary Care, Urgent Care

 

Kristin Wroblewski Kristin Wroblewski DNP, FNP-BC, RNFA, APNP
Assistant Professor
Kristin.wroblewski@alverno.edu
414-382-6287

Area of expertise: Orthopedic, Wound Care, Hyperbaric, Sports Medicine Nursing

 

 

Karin WasiullahKarin Wasiullah DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C
Associate Dean of Graduate Nursing Studies
Karin.wasiullah@alverno.edu
414-382-6275

Areas of expertise:  Program and Curriculum Development, Family Practice, Urgent Care, Geriatrics, Lifestyle/Weight Management

 

School of Nursing >