Background Image
Background Image


Alverno College Board of Trustees: 2018-2019

Executive Officers

Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Partner, Quarles & Brady; Operating Partner, Baird Capital

Katherine M. Hudson H ’14
Vice Chair
Retired Chairman of the Board, Brady Corporation

Jill Desmond

John Schmidt
Interim Treasurer

Dr. Andrea Lee, IHM
Alverno College


Abby Andrietsch
Executive Director, Schools That Can Milwaukee, Inc.

Charles R. Bartels
Retired Director, Global Social Responsibility & Knowledge Sharing, ManpowerGroup, Board Member, 10th District, Lake County, IL

Mary Beth Berkes ’75
Co-Founding Partner and Retired Managing Director, Linden Capital Partners

Tina Chang
Chief Executive Officer, SysLogic, Inc.

Kathy Chuston, OSF
Director, Sponsorship Service, School Sisters of St. Francis U.S. Province

Ricardo Diaz
Executive Director, United Community Center, Inc.

Jacquelyn Fredrick, Treasurer
Retired President and CEO, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; President and CEO, Versiti Inc.

Cecelia I. Gore ’92 ‘08
Executive Director, Brewers Community Foundation

Mari-Anne Hechmann ‘91
Community Volunteer

Barbara Kluka ‘66
School Sisters of St. Francis Associate, Mediator, Community Volunteer

Lubar, Marianne
President, Lubar Family Foundation

Jean M. Maier
Retired Executive Vice President, Enterprise Operations & Technology, Northwestern Mutual

James McKeown
Partner, Foley & Lardner

Kim Metcalf-Kupres
Retired Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Johnson Controls

Gerda Moehler, OSF, Psy.D. ‘57
Independent Practice, Clinical Psychologist

Abigail J. Nash, Secretary
Retired Vice President, Journal Sentinel Inc.

Kristine Obrecht
Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Paul E. Purcell
Chairman, Robert W. Baird & Co.

Ajita Rajendra
President and Chief Executive Officer, AO Smith Corporation

Roy Reiman
Hexagon Investments, Reiman Family Foundation, Inc.

Susan Rosenbach, OSF
Self Employed, Psychotherapist

Mary C. Schneider, OSF, Psy.D. ‘69
Independent Practice, Center for Grief Recovery

Marsha Sehler
Director of Business Development, Uihlein Wilson Architects

Therese Thoenen, OSF ‘54
Volunteer, School Sisters of St. Francis, US Province

Robert Venable
President and COO, Charter Manufacturing

Barbara J. Wyatt Sibley ‘82
Community Volunteer


Trustees Emeriti 

Elaine Burke,

Peter W. Bruce
'of counsel'  Davis and Kuelthau, Attorneys at Law

Judith A. Drinka ‘61
Attorney, Drinka Law Offices

Ellen M. Gardner ‘69
Retired President, Ameritech WI

Gary P. Grunau
Grucon Group LLC

Mary Ann LaBahn
Retired Vice President, Bank One Trust Company

Janet D. Martin H ‘11
Community Volunteer

Maurice J. McSweeney
Retired Partner, Foley & Lardner

Frederick A. Muth, Jr.
Chairman Emeritus, Whyte Hirschboeck and Dudek

Guy A. Osborn
Retired Chairman, Universal Foods Corporation

Thomas L. Spero
Retired Office Managing Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Anne H. Vogel
Art Historian

About Alverno >