Background Image
Background Image

Awards Dinner

WCEP Awards Dinner, June 19, 2017
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

State School of Character and Promising Practice Awards Presentation

Please join us for a reception and dinner to recognize the 2017 State School of Character and Promising Practice winners.

Guest Speaker

Damian LaCroix    Damian LaCroix

Damian LaCroix is State Superintendent of the Year. He is  from the Howard-Suamico School District.

2017 Award Recipients

2017 Wisconsin State Schools of Character:
Edgewood Elementary - Greenfield
Greenwood Elementary - River Falls

The State Schools of Character program is sponsor by the UWM-SOE.

2017 Promising Practice Award Winners:
Blakewood Elementary - South Milwaukee
Capital West Academy - Milwaukee
Kewaskum School District - Kewaskum
Pilgrim Park Middle School - Elm Grove
River Falls High School - River Falls
Slinger High School - Slinger


Greenwood Elementary

Edgewood Elementary