Background Image
Background Image

Faculty and Staff

School of Nursing and Health Professionals

Why I Teach at Alverno

Leaders

 Diane DuffyDiane Duffy, PhD, RN
Director of Graduate Nursing Studies

Professor
Diane.duffy@alverno.edu
414-382-6293

Areas of expertise: Nursing Research, Health Policy, and Comparative Health Policy

 

Laurie Kunkel-Jordan PhotoLaurie Kunkel-Jordan PhD Candidate, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, CCRN
Adult Gerontology  Nurse Practitioner Program Co-Chair

Assistant Professor
Laurie.Kunkel-Jordan@alverno.edu
                                    414-382-6300

Areas of expertise: Adult-Gerontology, Research, Critical Care Nursing, Patient Safety

Program of Research: Preceptorship

 

Sarah Foster
Adult Gerontology  Nurse Practitioner Program Co-Chair

Assistant Professor
Sarah.foster@alverno.edu 
414-382-6300

Areas of expertise: Adult-Gerontology

 

 

Margaret RauschenbergerMargaret Rauschenberger, MSN, RN, CCHP

Undergraduate Nursing Program Chair

Professor and Dean Emerita

Margaret.rauschenberger@alverno.edu
414-382-6276

Areas of expertise:  Mental Health Nursing, Corrections Nursing

 

Rebecca SobanskiRebecca Sobanski  MA, MSN, RN, APNP, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) Program Chair

Rebecca.sobanski@alverno.edu
414-382-6297

Areas of expertise: Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, Mood Disorders, Anxiety Disorders, ADHD

Patti VargaPatti Varga, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

Dean of Alverno College JoAnn McGrath School of Nursing and Health Professionals & Doctorate of Nursing Practice Program Chair

Professor
Patti.varga@alverno.edu
414-382-6303

Areas of expertise: Parish Nursing, Community Health, Nursing Education, Leadership

Research: Factors impacting diverse students in nursing programs

 

Luanne WielichowskiLuanne Wielichowski MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-BC
Professor, FNP Program Chair
Luanne.wielichowski@alverno.edu
414-382-6285

Areas of expertise: Family Practice Nurse Practitioner, Obstetric and Women's Health Nursing, Oncology, Primary Care, Urgent Care

 

School of Nursing Staff

MPederson

Michelle Pederson
Administrative Assistant
Michelle.pederson@alverno.edu
414-382-6381

 

 

 

 

Leah SorensonBecca Skidmore BSN, RN
Clinical Liason
Becca.skidmore@alverno.edu
414-382-6278

Areas of expertise: Medical-Surgical and Emergency Nursing

 

 

 

 School of Nursing Faculty

 

Penny Alt-Gehrman

Penny Alt-Gehrman, MSN RN
Simulation Coordinator

Assistant Professor
Penny.alt-gehrman@alverno.edu
414-382-6246

Areas of expertise: ICU, Emergency, Trauma Nursing Care ‌

 

 Joanne ArcherJoanne Archer, MSN, CNS, RN, BC-ADM

Assistant Professor
joanne.archer@alverno.edu
414-382-6482

Areas of expertise: Diabetes management/education, Chronic disease management, Acute Care Nursing

 

 Stephanie BruceStephanie Bruce, MS, RN, ACNS-BC

Assistant Professor
Stephanie.bruce@alverno.edu
414-382-6163

Areas of expertise: Nutrition, Pharmacology, Acute Care and Geriatric Nursing

 

Sharon FehrenbachShari Fehrenbach, MSN, RN, APNP, FNP-BC Assistant Professor Shari.fehrenbach@alverno.edu                          414-382-6272

Areas of Expertise: Family Nurse Practitioner, Critical Care, Cardiac, and Occupational Health Injuries

 

Ariane Grundzina RN                           

Assistant Professor 

Ariane.grundzia@alverno.edu 

414-382-6273

Areas of Expertise: 

 

Mary KittenMary Kitten, MSN, CRRN, MSCN, RN
Associate Professor
Mary.kitten@alverno.edu
414-382-6274

Areas of expertise: Stroke, Spinal Cord Injury, Multiple Sclerosis, Public Health Nursing

 

 

NelsonCatherine Nelson, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Catherine.nelson@alverno.edu
414-382-6281

Area of expertise: Acute Care Nursing ‌

 

Leah SorensonLeah Olson, MSN, RN

RN Completion Program Chair

Assistant Professor
Leah.olson@alverno.edu
414-382-6283

Areas of expertise: Hospice Nursing, Corrections Nursing

 

 Annette RiesAnnette Ries, MSNEd, RN
Assistant Professor
Certified: CHSE
Annette.ries@alverno.edu
414-382-6404

Areas of expertise: Clinical Simulation, Acute Care Nursing

 

RoggaLee Ann Rogga, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Lee.rogga@alverno.edu
414-382-6291

Areas of expertise: Acute and Chronic Care Nursing

 


Judeen SchulteJudeen Schulte, PhD, RN
Professor
Judeen.schulte@alverno.edu
414-382-6284

Area of expertise: Public Health Nursing

 

Cathy Schulz, FNP, RN
Professor
Cathy.Schulz@alverno.edu
414-382-6309

Areas of expertise: Family practice, public health, pathophysiology

 

SternigVallimae Sternig, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Valli.sternig@alverno.edu
414-382-6311

Areas of Expertise: Vulnerable Populations, Childbearing Nursing, Mental Health Nursing, Use of Self Assessment for Learning

 

 ‌

Ann VanEerden HeadshotAnn VanEerden, MSN, MS, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Ann.vaneerden@alverno.edu
414-382-6282

Areas of expertise: Public Health, School, and Rehabilitation Nursing

 

Karin WasiullahKarin Wasiullah DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor
Karin.wasiullah@alverno.edu
414-382-6275

Areas of expertise:  Program and Curriculum Development, Family Practice, Urgent Care, Geriatrics, Lifestyle/Weight Management

 

 

Kristin Wroblewski Kristin Wroblewski DNP, FNP-BC, RNFA, APNP
Assistant Professor
Kristin.wroblewski@alverno.edu
414-382-6287

Areas of expertise: Orthopedic, Wound Care, Hyperbaric, Sports Medicine Nursing