Tab
Banner Image

Full Time Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Penny Alt-Gehrman

Penny Alt-Gehrman, MSN RN

Assistant Professor

Penny.alt-gehrman@alverno.edu

414-382-6246

Area of expertise: ICU, Emergency, Trauma Nursing Care ‌


 

Joanne Archer, MSN, CNS, RN, BC-ADM

Assistant Professor

Clinical Nurse Specialist Program Coordinator

joanne.archer@alverno.edu

414-382-6482

Area of expertise: Diabetes management/education, Chronic disease management, Acute Care Nursing


 Stephanie Bruce

Stephanie Bruce, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Stephanie.bruce@alverno.edu

414-382-6163

Area of expertise: Acute Care Nursing


 Dawn Caruss

Dawn Caruss, MS, ACNS, RN

Assistant Professor

Dawn.caruss@alverno.edu

414-382-6296

Area of expertise: Critical Care Nursing (ICU/CCU), Medical/Surgical Nursing

Committees: Effective Citizenship, Experiential Learning, Assessment Committee

Memberships: Delta Gamma Joint Chapter Sigma Theta Tau International, Wisconsin League for Nursing (WLN), American Nurses Association (ANA), National Association for Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS), Wisconsin Nurses Association (WNA), National League for Nursing (NLN), Golden Key International Honor Society


 Diane Duffy

Diane Duffy, PhD, RN

Professor

Diane.duffy@alverno.edu

414-382-6293

Area of expertise: Nursing Research, Health Policy, and Comparative Health Policy


Shari Fehrenbach, RN

Assistant Professor

Shari.fehrenbach@alverno.edu

Area of expertise:


Karen Hartje, DNP, NP-BC, APNP

Assistant Professor

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program Director

karen.hartje@alverno.edu

414 382-6280

Areas of Expertise:  Obstetric Nursing, Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner, Gynecologic Oncology, Population-Based Health Care, and Vulnerable Populations.


Julie J

Julie Jutrzonka, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Julie.jutrzonka@alverno.edu

414-382-6297

Area of expertise:Emergency Care Nursing, NCLEX-RN Licensure Preparation, Test-taking Strategies

Committees: Chair of the Effective Citizenship Ability Department, Treasurer for the Wisconsin League for Nursing

Membership: Delta Gamma Joint Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International


Mary Kitten

Mary Kitten, MSN, CRRN, MSCN, RN

Associate Professor

Mary.kitten@alverno.edu

414-382-6274

Area of expertise: Stroke, Spinal Cord Injury, Multiple Sclerosis, Public Health Nursing


Catherine Nelson, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Catherine.nelson@alverno.edu

414-382-6281

Area of expertise: Acute Care Nursing ‌


Margaret Rauschenberger

Margaret Rauschenberger, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

Interim Dean

Undergraduate Program Director

Margaret.rauschenberger@alverno.edu

414-382-6276

Area of expertise:  Mental Health Nursing, Corrections Nursing


 Annette Ries

Annette Ries, MSNEd, RN

Simulation Coordinator

Assistant Professor

Certified: CHSE

Annette.ries@alverno.edu

414-382-6404

Area of expertise: Clinical Simulation, Acute Care Nursing


Lee Ann Rogga, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Lee.rogga@alverno.edu

414-382-6291

Area of expertise: Acute and Chronic Care Nursing


 ‌

 Judeen Schulte

Judeen Schulte, PhD, RN

Professor

Judeen.schulte@alverno.edu

414-382-6284

Area of expertise: Public Health Nursing


Leah Sorenson

Leah Sorenson, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Clinical Liason

Leah.sorenson@alverno.edu

414-382-3148

Area of expertise: Hospice Nursing, Corrections Nursing


Brenda Stallbaum, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Brenda.stallbaum@alverno.edu

414-382-6273

Area of expertise: Mental Health Nursing


Vallimae Sternig, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

Valli.sternig@alverno.edu

414-382-6311

Area of expertise: Acute and Chronic Care Nursing, Vulnerable Populations


 ‌Ann VanEerden

Ann VanEerden, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Ann.vaneerden@alverno.edu

414-382-6282

Area of expertise: Public Health Nursing


 Patti Varga

Patti Varga, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

Associate Professor

Patti.varga@alverno.edu

414-382-6303

Area of expertise: Parish Nursing, Community Health, Nursing Education, Leadership

Research: Factors impacting diverse students in nursing programs


Luanne

Luanne Wielichowski MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Professor, FNP Program Director

Luanne.wielichowski@alverno.edu

414-382-6285

Area of expertise: Obstetric and Women's Health Nursing, Oncology, Primary Care, Urgent Care, Family Health Nursing


Kristin 

Kristin Wroblewski DNP, FNP-BC, RNFA, APNP

Assistant Professor

Kristin.wroblewski@alverno.edu

414-382-6287

Area of expertise: Orthopedic, Wound Care, Hyperbaric, Sports Medicine Nursing

 


Karin Wasiullah, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Associate Dean of Graduate Nursing Studies

Karin.wasiullah@alverno.edu

414-382-6275

Areas of expertise:  Program and Curriculum Development, Family Practice, Urgent Care, Geriatrics, Lifestyle/Weight Management